Mandala of Healing – Medicine Buddha Dreaming -12/12/12

Standard

P1060938 P1060944 P1060942 P1060941 P1060939 P1060937 P1060936 P1060949 P1060947 P1060946 P1060951 P1060954

A small gathering for this Series 8 Part 6, Mandala of Healing held at the venue (The New Church in Roseville, Sydney) on the very sacred date 12/12/12 at 12 noon. The Mystic Swedenborg said of this number 12  = it represents a spiritual state of completeness. Here it is multiplied 3 times = 36, another great set of numbers 3+6=9. The number 9=signifies spiritual conjunction. Also 9 is the Godhead on the Enneagram. So just scratching the surface of this number 12, it shows a very great depth of spirituality for the seeker … to unfold in depth at their leisure.

The healing. I have led many of these before. Always lots of preparation is needed. I like to tailor each to the underlying theme that is given to me either in a dream or just drops into my mind. From where?? I like to say  ”Greater Life” as this does not offend anybody, I hope. The theme here was the Tibetan Medicine Buddha, the Buddha of Healing.

The Healing usually starts with a short relaxing exercise to settle the body down. Then a very deep meditation upon one of the sacred images placed in front of the mandala. Usually this image is placed spiritually in the centre of your heart and one visualises radiant healing light flowing forth from it, touching all who are in need of healing … This is called absent healing. It is so simple a child could do it. Just visualise it flowing into those people who are ill, see them placed around the centre of the mandala. See this ”White Light” and all that stands behind it flowing into and healing those in need. But to do this effectively, we need to spend around 45 minutes on oneself, purifying the emotions and cultivating a good heart. As part of this process, it is good to offer a prayer to The Buddha of Great Light. (One must always remember these Buddhas don’t really exist – they are only representations of states of Consciousness. We should always go back to the great mantra of  ”Only the DIVINE is Real and True”. This is our anchor in Life.)

The prayer goes to Amitabha.

Thou who liveth within my heart, Awaken me to the immensity of thy spirit, To the experience of thy living presence!

Deliver me from the bonds of desire, From the slavery of small aims, From the delusion of narrow egohood ! Enlighten me with the light of thy wisdom, Suffuse me with the incandescence of thy love, Which includes and embraces the darkness, Like the light that surrounds the dark core of the flame, Like the love of a mother that surrounds The growing life in the darkness of here womb, Like the earth protecting the tender germ of the seed.

Let me be the seed of thy living light! Give me the strength to burst the sheath of selfhood, And like the seed that dies in order to be reborn, Let me fearlessly go through the portals of death, So that I may awaken to the greater Life. The all-embracing life of thy love, The all-embracing love of thy Wisdom.

Thou who liveth within my heart, Awaken me to the immensity of thy spirit, To the experience of thy living presence!

Deliver me from the bonds of desire, From the slavery of small aims, From the delusion of narrow egohood ! Enlighten me with the light of thy wisdom, Suffuse me with the incandescence of thy love, Which includes and embraces the darkness, Like the light that surrounds the dark core of the flame, Like the love of a mother that surrounds, The growing life in the darkness of her womb, Like the earth protecting the tender germ of the seed.

Let me be the seed of thy living light! Give me the strength to burst the sheath of selfhood, And like the seed that dies in order to be reborn, Let me fearlessly go through the portals of death, So that I may awaken to the greater Life. The all-embracing life of thy love, The all-embracing love of thy Wisdom.

Quoted from Lama Govinda’s book ” The Way Of The White Clouds ” pages 385-6.

A very potent, I feel,  invocation to complete this sacred Mandala of Healing.

Mjw 22/12/12

One response »

Leave a Reply

